Gran Turismo Sport European beta starts this Saturday, sign up now

Following on from the announcement of the US only Gran Turismo Sport beta at the beginning of March, we’re delighted to confirm that we’re now ready to open our doors to Europe!

The initial wave of testing with our fans in America has been vital in letting us test the new infrastructure and ensure that we give players the best experience possible. Now that the testing has been completed, we’re ready to welcome Europe to the beta in order to help us properly test the servers.

We’re going to start the EU beta on the 15th April from 14:00 BST / 15:00 CEST with a series of online races over the weekend. You can see the full proposed schedule further down this post.

Between now and then we’ll be issuing invites to successful applicants in order to give them time to prepare for the testing phase.

If you’ve not yet signed-up there’s still time to get in and sign up now!

Sign up to the beta here.

Today also marks the introduction of the latest 1.04 patch update, implementing feedback from the test players and containing new tracks that have not been revealed yet. That’s not all though, there’s a teaser image inside for those eagle-eyed fans amongst you…

Beta racing schedule

Hosting of race events starting 15 April | 13:00 UTC / 14:00 BST / 15:00 CEST

During the weekend

Race Hours | 15:00-18:00 UTC / 16:00-19:00 BST / 17:00-20:00 CEST

During the weekdays

Race Hours | 17:00 – 20:00 UTC / 18:00-21:00 BST / 19:00-22:00 CEST

We look forward to seeing you all in the beta this weekend!

The post Gran Turismo Sport European beta starts this Saturday, sign up now appeared first on PlayStation.Blog.Europe.

Source: Playstation Blog